April

Posted on April 10, 2011 by

2


Things I’ve been busy doing:

1. Travelling. We took a weekend trip and enjoyed the rain in Bergen, Norway. It was fun to see the small and big differences between Norway and Sweden and to visit old friends. And look…fun Norwegian candy!

Kvikk Lunsj

2. Spinning on my new wheel!

Learning

We’re still getting acquainted, but I’ m already enjoying myself so much. I’m currently spinning some superwash merino for someone special. I’ve never spun superwash wool before, and somehow thought that it would be hard, but I’m finding it very easy to work with.

3. Knitting and finishing off old WIPs. Think of it as spring cleaning… Out with the old, in with the new. It’s fun and liberating to clear out my knitting basket and dream of future projects soon to come.

4. Enjoying spring! Especially sunny moments hidden in rain-filled days.

Sunshine and a snow free forest

We’ve been loving our long weekend walks, spent looking for new spring flowers in the forest.

Blåsippor!

What I wish I was doing:

1. Knitting this wonderful pattern with equally wonderful yarn from Old Maiden Aunt Yarns.

FUGUE

Soon, soon…

