White

Posted on December 29, 2010 by

2


I’ve been in Västerbotten this past week. It’s colder up here. It’s also a quiet place, filled with forests and snow, making it the perfect location to spend the holidays.

White tree

This world of white has definitely inspired my choice of knitting. Enter 10 hanks of white Knit Picks Bare Worsted Weight yarn that I have had for years and a desire to knit up a little more of my stash.

White wool

And since I’m on vacation, combine that with many glorious hours filled with nothing to do but knit and drink tea, and you get a whole lot of white blanket.

White blanket

Umaro by Jarod Flood. An interesting pattern, so that the knitting is always fun, but easy enough that after a few repeats you don’t have to think too much. In other words, the perfect vacation knitting project.

